Purchasing

Annex_smalle

PURCHASING DIVISION

237 West Maple Avenue
P.O. Box 1358
Burlington, NC 27216


Phone: 336-222-2010
Fax:      336-222-5019 

Welcome to the City of Burlington Purchasing Division webpage.  The Purchasing Division is responsible for the purchasing of all goods and services for the City of Burlington.  Purchases for the City are made in accordance with North Carolina General Statutes and Federal law.

Mission

The mission of the Purchasing Division is to obtain the necessary goods and services for all city departments in a cost effective, efficient, and timely manner.

Further, it has the responsibility to ensure that all procurement activity is conducted in compliance with all federal and state laws, regulations, local ordinances, and approved policies and procedures.

Surplus Property

The City of Burlington uses GovDeals online auction service to dispose of City surplus property. Items are placed on the site as they become available. To register and bid on items, please visit the site by clicking the image below:
Gov Deals

Accounts Payable

The Accounts Payable Division of the City of Burlington processes payment of invoices for all City departments. Office hours are 8 AM to 5 PM (EST) Monday through Friday. The City is closed on government holidays.

Please mail all original invoices to:
City of Burlington
Accounts Payable
PO Box 1358
Burlington, NC 27216

If you prefer, you may email invoices to one of our Accounting Specialist below.

Purchasing Staff

Grayce Ozment
Accounting Specialist
Phone: 336-222-5065
Fax: 336-222-5019
Email: gozment@BurlingtonNC.gov

Ernie York
Phone: 336-222-5015
Email: eyork@BurlingtonNC.gov

Ellen Myers
Phone: 336-222-5014
Email: emyers@BurlingtonNC.gov

Sonjia Cross
Senior Buyer
Phone: 336-222-5006
Fax: 336-222-5019
Email: scross@BurlingtonNC.gov

Tori Geraghty (Middle Right)
Accounting Specialist
Phone: 336-222-5010
Fax: 336-222-5019
Email: tgeraghty@BurlingtonNC.gov

Hal Hayes
Purchasing Director
Phone: 336-222-5016
Fax: 336-222-5019
Email: hhayes@BurlingtonNC.gov